Search found 15 matches

by EntropyWizard
Mon Feb 11, 2019 7:20 pm
Forum: Custom design boards
Topic: Small STM32F103TBU6 Development Board
Replies: 0
Views: 278

Small STM32F103TBU6 Development Board

I've been experimenting with the design of a small development board for various projects. This is my latest version for the STM32F103 (and STM32F101) series chips in the VFQFPN 36 6x6mm package. I wanted a 2-layer board with components on one side so it would be cheap to produce and easy to bake at...
by EntropyWizard
Tue Oct 30, 2018 2:01 pm
Forum: Off topic
Topic: No cost Wireless UART
Replies: 8
Views: 539

Re: No cost Wireless UART

This is very interesting! I'm no radio expert, but it seems that 36MHz is also used for some RC cars and may be usable. What are the reasons 27MHz was picked? 36MHz would be easier to generate on MCO as it is SYSCLK/2, rather than looking for a 6.75 MHz crystal.
by EntropyWizard
Sat Sep 29, 2018 6:58 pm
Forum: Let us know a bit about you and your projects
Topic: STM32F103 CUSTOM BOARD - USB ISSUES
Replies: 12
Views: 574

Re: STM32F103 CUSTOM BOARD - USB ISSUES

Before you go to all the work of adding a reset circuit, and making a new board, it may be worth working with your current one a bit more. Based on your schematic, if you have also added the 1.5k pull-up to 3V3, it _should_ work. Roger and others have added code to support the blue pill's minimal US...
by EntropyWizard
Tue Sep 25, 2018 3:40 pm
Forum: General discussion
Topic: [SOLVED]millis() from different BluePills is drifting a lot
Replies: 30
Views: 1432

Re: millis() from different BluePills is drifting a lot

Another angle you can use to track down this issue: Configure your MCO pin on the micro (pin A8) to output your system clock on each board, then measure the output with a counter or oscilloscope. This will verify both that your crystal is working, and that your clock configuration is correct.
by EntropyWizard
Sun Sep 16, 2018 3:51 pm